cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student Discount

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello, can someone please tell me how to receive 20% off on my O2 Pay Monthly bill, as I am a student? I tried twice using the o2.co.uk/studentoffer method, but after a few days of texting 61202 I received a text from 80202 saying the code had been applied too many times over the last six months. I then contacted Live Chat where she insisted the website and the O2 Terms and Conditions were completely wrong and that I should text OPEN to 2020. However, some research has told me O2 Open will only offer me 15% off...

Message 1 of 15
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Chattymuch
Level 3: Thinker
  • 50 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 2 Solutions

Have you used it on an o2 contract before this one your trying to add it on to? Or have you let a friend or family member use the code? Usually means you've used it on a contract before so wont let you use it again

I work for O2 but my comments and opinions posted here are solely my own and do not reflect those of Telefonica"

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 15
14 REPLIES 14

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143423 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
See help here mate http://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Other-Products-Services/O2-Open-and-Friends-and-Family-Discount-Schemes...
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 15

Chattymuch
Level 3: Thinker
  • 50 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 2 Solutions

Have you used it on an o2 contract before this one your trying to add it on to? Or have you let a friend or family member use the code? Usually means you've used it on a contract before so wont let you use it again