cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Contract renewal and Familiy Plan

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey team

We had four phones out of contract and not on a family plan. I went through a couple of hours discussion for renewing contracts and we agreed on a package on the basis of having a family plan to make it fall inside our target budget.

However, the family plan isn't automatically added. The customer has to start sending texts to O2 including 4 ten-digit phone numbers. Then the response is we'll be back in 3 working days. That's eating into the cooling-off period without providing the deal we'd agreed upon.

Why does O2 make this hard? The inclusion of the family plan was a negotiating point from O2 and key to the agreement. It should just be added in the contract renewal. All the handsets here are under one account already. As a software engineer, I don't see the sense in using another legacy error-prone system for managing this part of the deal. It looks like it's a throwback to the 1990's designed to trip the customer up.

Yours sincerely

MrBlueScreen

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122382 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions

Hi @Anonymous 

Full details about the family plan are here https://www.o2.co.uk/family-plan

If you are having any problems at all, the best thing is to give customer services a call (don't use live chat) and they may be able  to get this sorted more quickly Guide: How to find help & contact O2 

Best of luck and welcome to the forum Welcome

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 2 of 6

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for the reply.

I appreciate you're trying to be helpful, but the opening post didn't report any issues with finding the instructions or following them.