Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

4G Signal in Manchester City Centre

laurenvontrapp
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Is this still a constant problem for O2 users? and when should we expect a fix for this?

I'm only new to O2 having changed from EE as I was told O2 was a much stronger signal, and as I work in the city, 90% of the time I can never use my phone unless i'm on my work wifi or at home. To be honest I'm not a fan of paying £53 a month for a phone plan that hardly ever works properly in use, but still manages to eat all my data to 0gb to then have to pay money to add more on! it's ridiculous.

When can we expect a fix for this? as based off the community posts this has been ongoing for months now.

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 144671 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27732 Solutions

The community has no idea if or when o2 are going to address the capacity issues.
All you can do is keep reporting the issue through customer service or by downloading the MyNetwork app.

https://www.o2.co.uk/apps/my-network 

You can also use Resolver to make a complaint http://www.o2.co.uk/contactus

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 15

Cleoriff
  • 123114 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7472 Solutions

@laurenvontrappO2 will never give timescales for mast repairs or new mast developments.

You can check signal status and report issues via the My Network app https://www.o2.co.uk/apps/my-network

Or you can make a complaint https://www.o2.co.uk/how-to-complain

I know it's fine to say this with hindsight but you may have fared better had you tried a few other network sims in your phone first. At least you would have known which one gave the best signal....