cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

my o2 app no longer compatible?

Anonymous
Not applicable
hi all, ive had the my o2 app on my samsung gt-s5830i (android 2.3.6 gingerbread) for a good couple of years, recently the pin wasn't working to log in so i uninstalled it thinking it may help with a fresh install, but now i cannot download it, i get the 'not compatible with phone' message. just wondering if this is correct? so an app ive been using for a couple of years suddenly becomes incompatible just because it had an update......? once i were signed in using my email & password everything worked sweet before. maybe the older version is still available somehow? maybe im doing something wrong? i tried samsung apps but that just hangs on trying to update itself :-( please help, i know i can log in to o2 site for the info but the app was much better/quicker. cheers all 🙂
Message 1 of 13
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143422 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
It would appear that it is no longer compatible with any devices running GB.
I assume the required levels of security aren't met on older firmwares anymore.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 13
12 REPLIES 12

MI5
  • 143422 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
It would appear that it is no longer compatible with any devices running GB.
I assume the required levels of security aren't met on older firmwares anymore.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Message 2 of 13