Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Welcome & News

Reply
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!

do we know if O2 will impose data speed restrictions after 50MB like they do now?

Posts: 114,076
Topics: 568
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!


@Anonymous wrote:

do we know if O2 will impose data speed restrictions after 50MB like they do now?


No, not yet.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Community Manager
Posts: 7,439
Registered: ‎18-02-2016

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!

We're waiting on answers to that question and the others raised in this thread. I'll post an update once I have more information. Smiley Wink

COVID-19 support - Help and support from O2 during the lockdown
Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Just joined the community or thinking of registering? Check out this handy starter guide!
Have a query about your account? See if the My O2 how-to guide will help


If you'd like to take part, why not register? Smiley Happy
signature

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!

Thanks @Martin-O2 and @MI5 for your responses.

Posts: 5,063
Topics: 113
Registered: ‎19-09-2014

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!


@Anonymous wrote:

do we know if O2 will impose data speed restrictions after 50MB like they do now?


https://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Pay-Monthly-and-Pay-Go/roaming-15june-question/m-p/1050932#M128560

"My life is a facsimile of a sham"
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!


@Beenherebefore wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

do we know if O2 will impose data speed restrictions after 50MB like they do now?


https://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Pay-Monthly-and-Pay-Go/roaming-15june-question/m-p/1050932#M128560


You mean its been mentioned before @Beenherebefore ??? Shocked

 

Thanks for the link!

Posts: 5,063
Topics: 113
Registered: ‎19-09-2014

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!

Sort of.....but keep your hopes up, sometimes O2 do things when they don't have to.......now let me think of an example..........
"My life is a facsimile of a sham"
Posts: 13,405
Topics: 83
Registered: ‎14-01-2014

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!

Removing chargers to save the world....



Posts: 2,080
Topics: 48
Kudos: 591
Registered: ‎04-05-2008

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!

Hi @NFH

I know that you were keen to see how the network were showing how many destinations or extras that they were creating.

 

well Vodafone have gone from 40 to 50 today now and clearly shows via a map of all the 50.

 

so Vodafone have done the same as all the other networks. 

 

I know now what you were saying early, but nearly all customers will see this much easier than saying can I use my roaming in Canary Islands as before it used to say Spain etc.  Some people did not know that Canary Islands for example are part of Spain.

 

to me it's a much clearer list that all the networks are doing,  right or wrong, it must be allowed as I can advise all mobile networks even in Eu and further away do the same.

 

ome network overseas says you can use your phone in England, Scotland, Wales and Norther Ireland.  People don't always know what is a part of one is part of another.

 

👍. Thanks

Need Help, Just ask. We are one big Family here in the o2 Forum.
Use iPhone XS Max dual sim, SE, Honor 10, IPad Pro 11, Apple Watch 4 LTE, 100+ Mpbs Barrier and a Record Player.


Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎05-06-2015

Re: Use your UK bundles in Europe!


@darrengf wrote:

Hi @NFH

I know that you were keen to see how the network were showing how many destinations or extras that they were creating.

 

well Vodafone have gone from 40 to 50 today now and clearly shows via a map of all the 50.

 

so Vodafone have done the same as all the other networks. 

 

I know now what you were saying early, but nearly all customers will see this much easier than saying can I use my roaming in Canary Islands as before it used to say Spain etc.  Some people did not know that Canary Islands for example are part of Spain.

 

to me it's a much clearer list that all the networks are doing,  right or wrong, it must be allowed as I can advise all mobile networks even in Eu and further away do the same.

 

ome network overseas says you can use your phone in England, Scotland, Wales and Norther Ireland.  People don't always know what is a part of one is part of another.

 

👍. Thanks


It's helpful to list regions or islands of countries, but it is blatantly misleading to double-count any country in a headline total of destinations. Vodafone writes at https://www.vodafone.co.uk/explore/costs/travelling-abroad/global-roaming/index.htm that "There’s no extra charge to use your home plan in our 50 Roam-free destinations". This is blatantly misleading, as there are only 41 destinations.