Community Spotlight: Madasaf1sh

EmilieT
Former Staff
  • 5434 Posts
  • 304 Topics
  • 65 Solutions

Spotlight banner madasaf1sh

Hi everyone, 

Although it's not Friday yet, we've got a little surprise for you: the first community Spotlight of this month! Bouncy

This time, we asked some questions to @madasaf1sh, a member that most of you have probably seen around the boards, as he's been on the community since 2012. We hope this will help you get to know him a bit better - don't hesitate to say hi and ask anything else you might be curious about in the comments slight_smile

What's your name and where are you from?

My name is Andy and Im from Sheffield in Sunny South Yorkshire.

Why did you join and stay on the community?

I was looking for some information on the venerable o2 Joggler (if anyone can remember those devices), and went on from there, and I work in IT, and deal with mobile devices and UEM solutions so can give a different view point I hope to how things work when you deal with a 1000 devices compared to 1 or 2. Oh and im a geek slight_smile

Is there a story behind you’re username?

One of my first tech jobs was with PlusNet/Force9 in support and my home isp the now defunct Madasafish so i used it as a username on forums as a homage to a little bit of tech history

What would you do if you ever won the lottery?

Go and live at Sandsend on the Yorkshire Coast for half the year, the other half in either Ireland or just go travelling with the missus.

Cats, dogs, or any other ideal pet?

Dogs all the way.

Do you listen to any specific music genre and what's your favourite artist/band?
I listen mostly to Metal from Linkin Park, Bullet for my Valentine to Rammstein, but the favourite is Linkin Park..

Any hobbies besides this Community?
I do Photography, and have just started a degree in this, so will be good. I also enjoy Astronomy and Physics.