Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stolen iphone

birdeleanor1998
Level 1: Joiner
  • 11 Posts
  • 6 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
i’m a very unhappy customer. my name is eleanor i am a customer with you, i got a 24 month contract with your provider in october 2017 and recently my iphone 7 plus got stolen so i went to o2 to ask for advice of what to do and they were very unhelpful in stating if i wanted a new hand set i would have to pay up the fee of my contract which is £450 remaining and even if i wanted to cancel the contract i’d still have to pay the fee also. i was told on the day of my contract agreement that i would get insurance covered of £6 which covers for any accidental damage but a member of staff informed me that it would
cover for theft and loss also which apparently isn’t the case since when i asked a member of staff after my phone got stolen they said it doesn’t cover for that which irritated me. as a part time student i cannot afford to splurge £500 to pay the fee of my phone contract and it is not my fault my device got stolen. i am very upset and stressed about this situation and i don’t understand why o2 say you can upgrade your phone with the same contract but cannot get a new phone with the current contract. i do not want to have to stress about having to pay a large amount of money to your company for a stolen phone which is not my responsibility and i didn’t ask for it to happen. my contract ends september 2019 and i would really appreciate it if someone could give me some assistance because i am struggling here.
Message 1 of 8
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
  • 143452 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions

Hi @birdeleanor1998 if you feel there is justification you should make an official complaint.

Use the Resolver option from here https://www.o2.co.uk/how-to-complain