Did you mean: 

refresh

Guevara
Level 2: Apprentice
  • 39 Posts
  • 10 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hello everyone, 

I am new to the o2 community. Today I purchased a oneplus 5t in an o2 store on a 24 month refresh contract. The sales team were very helpful. Although it worked out very slightly more exspensive to purchase the phone in this deal, the massive discount they were offering on the airtime plan was my reason for going ahead with the contract.

The salesman told me that he would apply the discount via  text after the contract for the full price of the airtime was complete. Is this the usual way discount is applied? I am just left a bit worried that I am sat here with a contract that doesn't mention the discount that was promised in the shop.

Message 1 of 23
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143448 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions
Yes it’s normal.
We have a help guide here to explain
https://community.o2.co.uk/t5/How-to-Guides/Where-is-my-discount-or-Extra-Data/bc-p/1075494
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 23
22 REPLIES 22

MI5
  • 143448 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions
Yes it’s normal.
We have a help guide here to explain
https://community.o2.co.uk/t5/How-to-Guides/Where-is-my-discount-or-Extra-Data/bc-p/1075494
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 23

jonsie
  • 92928 Posts
  • 608 Topics
  • 6913 Solutions

Guevara
  • 39 Posts
  • 10 Topics