cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

re-navigating networks

Anonymous
Not applicable

I am a complete novice and am trying to get my new iphone 5 to work on o2  pay ag you go but get my computers system to allow my use of my network, stupidly on different systems and differing security ,ie win/7 security live essentials, network is BT home hub... now o2 carrier is the only one to use micro sim on iphone 5 (i've since found out) everytime I try to send a text to make my account woking on phone it says can't deliver.

Please can someone help, bearing in mind I am disabled and as a new user to iphone (infact only ever sent 3 texts in my life) so my comprehension level is very bad .

Sorry I am not able to be more helpful in what is exactly stopping my texts getting through

Message 1 of 11
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

adamtemp64
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 16454 Posts
  • 312 Topics
  • 1316 Solutions

if you have a 30 pin lead you need this adaptor http://store.apple.com/uk/product/MD823ZM/A/lightning-to-30-pin-adapter

Glad to here I was on the correct line of thinking.

I hope you enjoy your new iphone5.

What tariff are you on as there are those that still only require a topup when you need to.

iPhone 11 Pro 256gb on unlimited data
iPad Pro 12.9” 2020 256gb refresh o2 family discount
Apple Watch series 4
My first mobile was in 1995 a CM-R111 from sony on Cellnet.
Wincanton South Somerset (Full 4g 3G 2g indoor coverage) Remember we are all customers here not customer services

View solution in original post

Message 9 of 11
10 REPLIES 10

Liquid
Level 44: Clearly Talented
  • 5942 Posts
  • 98 Topics
  • 305 Solutions
Hello Alexander welcome to the forums:)

Forgive me if I cause offense but I'm struggling to understand the issue at the moment. Please correct me if I'm wrong;

1)You have a PAYG iPhone 5 on O2 which isn't connected yet?(eg you can't make texts or calls yet?)