cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

number porting

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi all this is my first post to the forum .I recently moved over from Vodafone to O2 on wed 19th of feb.I decided to leave VF as i was not happy with their service so i thought i would give O2 a try as i had never used them before.I am now starting to regret the move as it is now the 23 feb and my previous phone number has still not been ported over fully(i can make calls but i cannot receive any calls or texts)as i am a self employed aerial installer my customers cannot contact me possibly losing me hundreds of pounds,im getting very frustrated with the usual "im afraid you will have to wait another 24 hours while our porting team have a look at it".has anyone else had any similar problems i would be grateful for any feedback.

Message 1 of 8
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 23044 Posts
  • 1025 Topics
  • 3669 Solutions

There have been problems in the past, but more with Orange. There have been problems with Vodafone too. You can take a look here: http://community.o2.co.uk/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?q=vodafone+porting.

Have you tried turning your phone on and off?

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 8
7 REPLIES 7

Bambino
  • 23044 Posts
  • 1025 Topics
  • 3669 Solutions

There have been problems in the past, but more with Orange. There have been problems with Vodafone too. You can take a look here: http://community.o2.co.uk/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?q=vodafone+porting.

Have you tried turning your phone on and off?

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2
Message 2 of 8

Anonymous
Not applicable

thanks for the speedy response and i have done the on off several times

Message 3 of 8

Bambino
  • 23044 Posts
  • 1025 Topics
  • 3669 Solutions