free calls to Ukraine - completely messed up

lord_kr
Level 1: Joiner
  • 4 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hello

Firstly sorry for my English, I’m still learning but realise is not perfect

I’m loyal pay monthly customer from 15 years. Couple weeks ago O2 announced waive of all charges  for communication to Ukraine due to the war. So I made some calls and texts to my close friend in that country. Unfortunately I’ve been charged standard international rates and quickly reached my spending cap so any further communication has been blocked. After conversation with Customer Service I increased my spending cap and also been promised that any charges should be credited back to my account on the bill date. Of course it didn’t happened. Another call to O2 and another promise to credit charges within 24 hours. After one week still nothing. Now I’m left with much higher bill to pay and another promise to credit back everything but on the NEXT bill. They also suggested to put my account on hold so I could pay my usual amount ant wait to refund next month. Unfortunately this is no option for me: I made a lot of effort to maintain my credit report and cannot get any late payments

O2 are you SERIOUS? Firstly you announce a very useful option, something which may be really important to someone with relatives and friends in war zone and then messing up with charges, crediting back and God knows what else? I had a lot of stress from being worried about my friends but you added your part to my trauma with higher bill which I’m not really able to pay and incompetent customer service.