Did you mean: 

Wi-Fi calling disappeared - Sony XZ1

PeterB1
Level 1: Joiner
  • 12 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Hi all,

Was expecting a call today - never came through. Wifi calling icon was up, but then tried to check voicemail and it didn't connect the call, so I restarted the phone.

Now the icon is gone - and the option to enable WiFi calling has disappeared from all menus. I've been using it fine for several months, so this is...weird.

Anyone have any ideas?

I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling My O2 based on a similar Samsung thread, but no joy. Now trying disabling and reenabling WiFi calling in my o2, but that will take up to 24/48 hours I guess.

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 36
35 REPLIES 35

viridis
Level 56: Guvnor
  • 13532 Posts
  • 106 Topics
  • 309 Solutions
Mines also back, but the volte toggle was set to the off position so might be worth checking your toggles folks.
Message 31 of 36

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 144334 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27666 Solutions
Yeah had to toggle mine back on once it reappeared in settings.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 32 of 36

jonsie
  • 93229 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6976 Solutions

DNDN
  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Had same experience on Galaxy S8 supplied by O2.

Not for the first time on 17 Oct WiFi calling and 4G calling stopped working and disappeared from phone menus.

Entries are no longer visible via Settings-Connections or via Phone App-Settings (Three dots)

Reported issue again to O2 and they raised a ticket.