Did you mean: 

Wi-Fi calling disappeared - Sony XZ1

PeterB1
Level 1: Joiner
  • 12 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Hi all,

Was expecting a call today - never came through. Wifi calling icon was up, but then tried to check voicemail and it didn't connect the call, so I restarted the phone.

Now the icon is gone - and the option to enable WiFi calling has disappeared from all menus. I've been using it fine for several months, so this is...weird.

Anyone have any ideas?

I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling My O2 based on a similar Samsung thread, but no joy. Now trying disabling and reenabling WiFi calling in my o2, but that will take up to 24/48 hours I guess.

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 36
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Chris_K
  • 1851 Posts
  • 404 Topics
  • 161 Solutions

Hey all,

Sorry I didn't spot this thread sooner, but we had a slight issue yesterday on our end that could have potentially caused some intermittent issues with wifi calling, but it has been fully resolved now. If you're still not seeing the wifi calling setting (but you've previously had and used it on a supported device), please do a full reboot of your device (not a reset, just a reboot!) and it should bring it back.

Sorry for any issues this would've caused, but we hope it's not something you'll experience again.

PS. If a reboot doesn't sort it, try flipping airplane mode on/off, and if still nothing, maybe a manual reconnection to the network via the network selection option. If still an issue, PM me.

iPhone 15 Megathread //  Don't fall for scams  //  How to get Volt benefits
Contact us on Social MediaFacebook // Twitter // Instagram

View solution in original post

Message 27 of 36
35 REPLIES 35

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143423 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
Have you tried rebooting your wifi router?