Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Reply
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-09-2018
Accepted Solution

When you move to another network do O2 delete all your account details

If you move to another Network do O2 delete all your account details immediately or do they have to keep your account details for a certain period

Posts: 88,630
Topics: 536
Solutions: 11,502
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: When you move to another network do O2 delete all your account details

@Pepsie
Your basic details have to be kept for 6 years for audit purposes.
This is a legal requirement.
Billing history is kept for 2 years.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Community Manager
Posts: 5,897
Registered: ‎23-07-2014

Re: When you move to another network do O2 delete all your account details

Hi @Pepsie, welcome to our community! Let us know if you have any further questions the community could help you with.

 

Cheers for the information @MI5thumbsup

Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Want to chat with other fellow-minded members? Head to our Off-topic section for some interesting chit-chat.
Check out our Priority board for tickets & offers updates, and to discuss all things Priority-related!
Welcome to O2! - New to O2? Find out all you need to know to get started!


If you'd like to take part, why not register? Smiley Happy
signature