Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Reply
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎29-09-2018
Accepted Solution

When you move to another network do O2 delete all your account details

If you move to another Network do O2 delete all your account details immediately or do they have to keep your account details for a certain period

Highlighted
Posts: 106,028
Topics: 554
Solutions: 13,952
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: When you move to another network do O2 delete all your account details

@Pepsie
Your basic details have to be kept for 6 years for audit purposes.
This is a legal requirement.
Billing history is kept for 2 years.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Community Manager
Posts: 7,633
Registered: ‎23-07-2014

Re: When you move to another network do O2 delete all your account details

Hi @Pepsie, welcome to our community! Let us know if you have any further questions the community could help you with.

 

Cheers for the information @MI5thumbsup

COVID-19 support - Help and support from O2 during the lockdown
Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Just joined the community or thinking of registering? Check out this handy starter guide!
Have a query about your account? See if the My O2 how-to guide will help


If you'd like to take part, why not register? Smiley Happy
signature