cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What does one have to do to get O2 to issue a VAT Invoice

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm new to 02.

I left Vodafone because they were rubbish, the security of my accounts had been compromised on two occasions over the last few years and on both occasions, as far as I can ascertain, it was due to internal security breaches within the company itself.

I moved to O2 because I had a hankering for a smart phone and the iPhone 4S was a good deal at the time, which was in March 2013, so not long ago.

I am a private. domestic customer so the contract's in my name but my company pay's the bill and in order to conform to HMRC rules, despite being a domestic customer, a company from which goods and services are purchased must provide a VAT invoice of acceptable layout within something like 21 days of being asked so to do.

I've asked three times now (in the five months I've been a customer), twice from Customer Services over the 'phone and once via the annoying 'Live Chat' service but so far to no avail and everytime, I get a different excuse and story regarding the difficulty.

I've even threatened to inform HMRC but got nowhere.

Does anyone know how to over come this issue, which is at the end of the day illegal? 

Message 1 of 35
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93219 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6976 Solutions

When you click on the VAT invoice link in the menu, what is the problem with the layout? As far as I can see, all the relevant information is there so I would be interested to know the exact problem.

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 35
34 REPLIES 34

perksie
Level 69: Guiding Light
  • 27019 Posts
  • 247 Topics
  • 1614 Solutions

The way O2 provide their bills is not illegal, don't you think HMRC would have noticed if it wasn't?