Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student discount problems

SamG
Level 2: Apprentice
  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 1 Solutions

hey im hoping for some help, I have been passed from pillar to post by O2 and still cannot get my issue resolved. I have just got a new refresh contract and was told that as im a student I can get 20% unidays discount. I registered to unidays and got my unique code which I sent to 61202, I got the following response 'O2: Oops we don't recognise that O2 number, Please try again, and remember it needs to look like STUDENT, 07XXXXXXXXX, UNI XXXXXXXX'. I followed that format inputing my own phone number and unidays code and keep getting the same response. I spoke to O2 gurus online who told me to phone o2. I rang them and they seem to think that my code is 4 digits too long (they think that it should be UNI with 8 characters after it whereas mine has 12) and to speak to someone instore to find out which part of the code I need to send. I spoke to someone instore who told me that they stopped the text message method of signing up about a year ago and I needed to go on to o2open.co.uk and do it through there. I went to the website, tried to register and you need a company code so can go no further. I am at my wits end because I only went for that contract at that price because I was made to believe that i would get 20% off my airtime bill. Any help would be appreciated. 

Message 1 of 15
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

SamG
  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 1 Solutions

All sorted thanks to Emilie contacting o2 on my behalf yahoo

It turns out there was a glitch on my account due to my phone number having previously been linked to a carphone warehouse contract. They gave me the discount manually and a wee bit extra for the hassle.

Thanks everyone for your help

View solution in original post

Message 13 of 15
14 REPLIES 14

EducatedDevice
  • 19 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 1 Solutions