cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PAYG No Data Connection

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there, 

I'm new to o2 and am having a few issues with activating cellular data on my iPhone 4s. I've tried all the previous thread instructions and am still having no luck (e.g.  http://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Apple-iOS-Devices-iPhone-iPad/02-Pay-as-you-go-data-connect-total-failu... as well as the instructions linked within the post from a few years back). 

So far, my attemps have been unsuccessful. I've tried the reset within general setting (network seting reset) as well as a soft reset, reboot and manually entering all the APNs/usernames/passwords as recommended then rebooting afterwards but am still getting no where.

The service package I applied for is the PAYG 15 pounds for 1GB of data, 750 mins and 2000 texts and recieved a text top confirm this package had been purchased. I also tried texting ACTIVE to 2020 but the vpn profile didn't solve the issue either (so I removed it and went back to trying the other options again).

Any further advice would be greatly appreciated! 

Thanks slight_smile

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122895 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7468 Solutions

Hi @Anonymous

if you have tried a lot of things I am just wondering if you have tried this?

http://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Apple-iOS-Devices-iPhone-iPad/Connecting-iPhone-to-Data-Services/m-p/544210#U544210

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 2 of 7

MI5
  • 144295 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27660 Solutions
The text method will give you the correct apn so you should apply those settings, save them, then reboot the phone.
Does your phone show 3G at the top of the screen after doing this?
Have you got mobile (or cellular) data turned on?
Also check your postcode here for any service issues http://status.o2.co.uk/