cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ordering a pay MonthlY

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi i been trying to order a pay monthly phone but it asks for a deposit for a credit check now i am a new customer to O2 as this is my first time getting a pay monthly as i am on pay and go but what i don't understand is it's let my husband order his phone ad it didn't ask him for a deposit can someone help me on some advice please.

Message 1 of 11
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 23047 Posts
  • 1025 Topics
  • 3674 Solutions

@Anonymous I would wait a few days, then either call customer service (don't try to do this via Live Chat), or if you have an O2 store nearby, going in and trying again to do it there, which would probably be your best option. Whichever way you try, there will still be a credit check and most likely a deposit required for you to take a monthly contract. You can check your credit rating for free these days with sites like Experian, or Clearscore, or Noddle. If they show that your credit rating isn't strong enough, then you may just have to stick with Pay & Go for a little while longer. You'd find this to be the case with any mobile network provider.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2

View solution in original post

Message 11 of 11
10 REPLIES 10

Bambino
  • 23047 Posts
  • 1025 Topics
  • 3674 Solutions

@Anonymous Is your husband already an O2 Pay Monthly customer? If so, he wouldn't be subject to a deposit or credit check. As you are currently a Pay & Go customer seeking to get a Pay Monthly contract for the first time you will be asked for a deposit and credit check. 

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2
Message 2 of 11

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122832 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7467 Solutions