Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's
Reply
Highlighted
Anonymous
Posts: 0
Accepted Solution

Live Chat

I have mislai my phone but as it was old I upgraded and picked up a new handset today.   I wanted to use the new handset but I don't want to lose the info on my original phone (which I believe will turn up soon)  - i have been trying to get advice online but can't - it says phone but my mobile was my sole access.   I am stuck now

Highlighted
Posts: 103,982
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,434
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Live Chat

Live chat is on this link http://www.o2.co.uk/contactus
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Posts: 89,736
Topics: 745
Registered: ‎14-01-2013

Re: Live Chat

Hi @Anonymous mislaid or lost? Either way you are taking a risk if you cant get hold of it now

You should report it really

http://www.o2.co.uk/help/phones-sims-and-devices/lost-or-stolen-device

 

*The Game Is On*

Most-Helpful-MemberFriendliest-MemberMost-Useful-GuideBest-Feedbacker
Highlighted
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Live Chat

Do you know where the old phone was mislaid to? Just thinking that if it is lost then the sim may need blocking to stop anyone from using it

Highlighted
Posts: 103,982
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,434
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Live Chat

If the upgrade included a new sim the old one will be dead now anyway.
It's only the phone that will need blocking but no point if you are confident that it will turn up.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Live Chat

Now why didn't I think of that especially as I got a new sim when upgrading today & the old sim in my phone deactivated 

Highlighted
Level 68: Extraordinaire
Posts: 15,596
Registered: ‎31-03-2010

Re: Live Chat

[ Edited ]

Sorry @MI5 and @Anonymous, but how does that happen? Don't you have to do a sim swap? 

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2



Funniest-Thread-2
Highlighted
Posts: 103,982
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,434
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Live Chat

No, the shop will do it if you ask them to.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 68: Extraordinaire
Posts: 15,596
Registered: ‎31-03-2010

Re: Live Chat

Even without having the details from the old sim? I'm presuming that as the OP has mislaid their phone, the old sim was still in it.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2



Funniest-Thread-2
Highlighted
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Live Chat

Shop will do it there & then for you