Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Reply
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎29-03-2021
Accepted Solution

Leaving O2 (pac code)

Hello. I joined Three a week ago. Got the PAC code from O2, ordered the Three sim, put it in my phone 3 days ago and my number still hasn't transferred over. I'm self employed and finding it really difficult to cope as I threw my old sim away (thinking I'd be okay because I've done this before and it worked pretty instantly).

What on earth is the hold up?
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎29-03-2021

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

Oh and also I just moved house. I'm trying to access accounts, set things up etc and I need my old number to verify who I am. This is real frustrating and needs sorting ASAP.
Posts: 115,325
Topics: 571
Solutions: 15,747
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

@J3ennett 

You need to give your O2 PAC to Three.

It is Three that needs to port your number in to their network, not O2.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎29-03-2021

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

I already gave them the pac code when I bought the sim online. Also my O2 account still works. Pretty sure O2 are the ones stalling
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎29-03-2021

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

Posts: 83,741
Topics: 577
Solutions: 4,191
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎29-03-2021

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

@jonsie

I called three yesterday and he said wait 1 or 2 days. I've waited 3 days
Posts: 115,325
Topics: 571
Solutions: 15,747
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

@J3ennett 

Porting is not done by any network, it is all handled by an independent 3rd party, so it's impossible for any network to "stall".

It is, however, Three's responsibility in this case to instigate the porting process. It is completely out of O2's hands, so you need to keep requesting the port from Three.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎29-03-2021

Re: Leaving O2 (pac code)

@MI5 okay thanks I will call and hassle them again