Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Anonymous

International texts and calls- what's happening?

Hi, I've been a pay and go O2 user since October 2008. I have two questions.

1. I am not able to send any texts to Romanian mobile numbers. I have tried doing so with AND without the country codes, it doesn't work. May I mention that none of the Romanian mobile numbers work? It just says: failure to send message. Why is that?

2. Why does it take A MONTH for O2 to change your tariff plan? I have been using O2 unlimited for about 2 months now, and my boyfriend went away for a month, so last week I tried changing to 02 Your Country (I also topped my phone up afterwards)- but it won't change my tariff. Recently, I got a text saying 02 Your Country will only be activated on my phone starting April 23rd. I won't be needing it then anymore! Why does it take a month for this?

Thanks for reading this, your answers will be appreciated...as you can see, my situation is quite frustrating!

Geo
Anonymous

Hi,

1. can you ring the numbers? O2 do not support sending texts abroad there are too many things out of O2's control including the foreign network.

2. You can only change your free allowance on your aniversary date, as long as you give 72 hrs notice, if your aniversary date was the 23rd March, on that date they gave you your free allowance to use until 23rd April. If your sim didnt have any free allowance on it then it should have been 48hrs.

hope this helps.
Anonymous

Okay, I see.