cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am an NHS nurse and O2 have destroyed my credit rating and it’s because of their incompetence!!

NurseMallon
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

O2 have absolutely destroyed my credit rating and are refusing to fix THEIR mistake!!

I was a good and loyal customer of O2 for five years at the time and my 24 month contract on an IPhone was due to come to an end in August 2018. I decided to upgrade through the Carphone Warehouse and start on a new O2 contract as I got a better deal that way. I did everything the sales guy in the Carphone Warehouse told me to do and cancelled my old contract,paid the final bill and I was assured it was all resolved!!

Fast forward to December 2018 and my husband discovers while checking our bank statement that we are still paying my old bill AND my new bill!! I immediately phoned O2 to find out what was going on to be told by a very grumpy customer service agent that my old account had never been closed hence the two bills!! I explained that I had been assured in August it was closed and that I now had a new contract with O2 and no longer owned the phone or used the number on the old account and just wanted to close it. She explained I'd have to pay ANOTHER final bill to close it!! I did so, reluctantly, with assurances from this agent that this was the matter finally resolved. She also told me if I received final bills through the post just to ignore them as they were automatically generated.

We did get two or three letters through the post as she said but it was for the amount I had paid to close the account so I again did as she said and ignored them.