cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello, newbie here

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi everyone, I am so excited to be joining O2!

I've been a customer with my previous provider (sorry I'm not sure if I can name them here?) for over 10 years and sadly the past two years have been a nightmare with them. They did not care to be honest when I called to request my pac code, they didn't even try and make me stay!

Anyway, I'm so please to have moved to O2.... Finally I can have my own priority codes for early concert tickets instead of asking my boyfriend for them grin

So, yesterday I finally bit the bullet and ordered the sony z3 compact! I have been an iPhone user for 4 years (iphone 4 and 5). I feel Apple really mugged me off with my iPhone 5- my battery started messing around after only 6 months (turning off despite having around 50% battery), and they blamed software issues until I was out of my one year warranty to have something done for free. Not to mention the lightning chargers last me an average of 6 months! But iphones, personally I think are amazing... They look good and just generally work well for me. I was going to upgrade to the iPhone 6 but I thought 'why not try something new, I don't have to stick to iphone!' The z3 compact was the only smartphone I was interested in because of its size. I like smaller handsets.. In fact I think the iPhone 6 is slightly too big.

Anyway, at least I have the 14 day cool down period so I can exchange if I don't get along with the z3. I did have a brief play with it in store the other day and I did enjoy it. Plus, I went with a refresh tariff so if I really don't get along with the phone at a later date I know I can pay off the handset and move on.

So I received my text this morning... UKmail are scheduled to deliver it between 5pm-8pm... I'm just looking forward to getting it now.

No doubt I'll be back on the forum asking more questions slight_smile