cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disgusted....

Anonymous
Not applicable

It's more of a rant than anything....

I've been a customer of O2 for many years, ever since I was a teen. So for the first time as I am new to the whole 'refresh' thing, I decided to upgrade early to the iPhone 6+. I spoke to a lovely advisor/bot on their webchat and they offered me a deal I couldn't refuse. No upfront cost, the 64GB model and the tariff I wanted. Everything was great, and then for some reason my payment wouldn't go through online. At first I thought it was my bank, but nope. Something wrong with the payment system with this site.

So the next day, I called through to customer services on my lunch break (the upgrade team) where they confirmed I could either pay them on the phone to THEN make another payment for it online (which seemed pointless as the whole reason why I was calling was to see whether or not they could take payment over the phone) or alternatively, the best thing was for me to go into store to take the payment.

That was mistake #1. I went into the store and the guy who served me seemed more than willing - until I showed him the transcript of the deal that I had with the advisor/bot and I explained that someone had advised me to come in here to make the payment. He then went out "back" to his "manager" for ten minutes and told me that there was no way they could match the deal I got given. Already hacked off, he then PRESSURISED me into paying an upfront cost of £49.99 on top of the already £260 it was going to cost to upgrade early (at this point, he was rude as anything and just wanted to get rid of me so I wouldn't keep asking him to talk to his manager about the deal), so I walked out the store, knowing full well I got completely shafted.