Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Reply
Highlighted
Posts: 106,226
Topics: 555
Solutions: 14,021
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

I mean this page

apn.PNG

How many apn's are listed?

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

 

@MI5

 

Heres the screen shot. As you can see NOTHING.

 

Hitting the + button brings up the setup page. I fill it up and hit save and this silly page pops up back again with NO setting saved in whatsoever.

 

**Personal info**04608071_6422359052629573632_n.jpg

Highlighted
Posts: 106,226
Topics: 555
Solutions: 14,021
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Ok, out of interest, hit + and type in the O2 settings (again) and then, rather than hitting save, just hit the back button < botton left.
See if this retains the apn on that screen above.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

 

@MI5

 

Yes, I tried that but no luck expressionless

 

Highlighted
Posts: 106,226
Topics: 555
Solutions: 14,021
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

I'm struggling to think of anything else other than that for some reason, your phone isn't reading your sim - those apn settings should be populated automatically from the sim.
You could try connecting to wifi and trying to enter your apn manually yet again, theory behind this suggestion is that it won't be trying to find a mobile network whilst on wifi, so may work.
Boot up on wifi though first and I'd even try a new sim from O2, even though your sim works on another phone, there is clearly something amiss with the current combination.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Posts: 80,692
Topics: 574
Solutions: 3,898
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Data not activated after port.........

So, after all, it is a settings issue.

It should look something like this

Screenshot_20180610-213005.png

Try rebooting the phone and then adding a new apn. I'm not sure why it isnt picking up the settings off the sim . I really think you should be looking at replacing it.

Highlighted
Posts: 106,226
Topics: 555
Solutions: 14,021
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Also, make sure the following 2 lines are exactly as written:

Authentication type -PAP
APN type - default,supl,mms
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Posts: 106,226
Topics: 555
Solutions: 14,021
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Although the more I think about it, the more I think this is a software issue, with the O2 apn's missing from the phones firmware.
If so, you could try manually setting the HSPA network. Open Dialer and dial *#*#4636#*#* and set it there.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

@MI5

 

Hopefully looks like that might help.

 

When I dial that it brings me to the following page.

 

Where shall I go from there and how do I get the o2 firmware on my phone ??

 

Screenshot_20180610-223435.png

Highlighted
Posts: 106,226
Topics: 555
Solutions: 14,021
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Try phone info but tbh I've not had an HTC since the M7 so I'm a bit rusty.....
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)