Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's
Reply
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-07-2018
Accepted Solution

Caps on contract

I want to put a cap limit on my phone so that I do not exceed my monthly allowance, is there any way to do it now as I know you couldn't in the past, the kids keep ringing there nana and she lives overseas
Highlighted
Posts: 80,669
Topics: 574
Solutions: 3,895
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Caps on contract

You still can't I'm afraid. Maybe Tesco, which runs on the o2 network, may be the best bet as they do cap. On O2 data is automatically capped but minutes aren't. 

Highlighted
Posts: 105,805
Topics: 554
Solutions: 13,929
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Caps on contract

[ Edited ]

Unfortunately not @Benlfc1990, you would need to be on Tesco to do that currently.

However , you can get an international call bar placed on the account to prevent overseas calls. Just ask customer services. 

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 68: Extraordinaire
Posts: 15,596
Registered: ‎31-03-2010

Re: Caps on contract

@Benlfc1990 Lock your phone with a numerical password, and don't tell your kids what it is. Problem solved.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2



Funniest-Thread-2
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎30-10-2018

Re: Caps on contract

you can do this now

Highlighted
Posts: 105,805
Topics: 554
Solutions: 13,929
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Caps on contract

[ Edited ]

@roons111 wrote:

you can do this now


Yes, you can now on any new contracts or upgrades taken from October 1st 2018 

https://www.o2.co.uk/help/account-and-billing/spend-cap

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)