I have a blackberry 8520 on simplicity 100 month contract with bolt-ons and i have just upgraded my phone using the refresh option via the website to a samsung galaxy s4 that is ment to be delivered some time tomorow. I have noticed that all the info of the blackberry has been replaced with the new contract and samsung info on my account and also the same number is also listed on the new contract.
Do i need to cancelmy old contract and bolt-ons myself or has this been done automaticly when they changed my info on the account, Also does this meen my number has been registered to the new device for me.
Just dont want any surprises a month down the line like finding out that im paying for two contracts.
Solved! Go to Solution.
It should all be done in one go for you and you'll be left with the new contract only.
You will see two direct debits as the phone and airtime are billed separately.
Looking on my account all the info for the blackberry hasbeen replaced with the new mobile info including the bolt-on info. Just worried with that as when i first had the blackberry they had put iphone bolt-on on the acount and that went on for a feew months before i realized. But as the bolt-on is added seperatly to an account im not sure if i needed to remove them or they would pick up on that and do it with the change of contract. Maybe as there notshowing the old info now they may have canceled all in one. Including the transfer of the number that i thought i may have had to do manually.
Track usage, upgrade and get support with the My O2 appDownload My O2