O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Reply
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-11-2017

porting from 3 to o2 - no service

Hello,

 

I was wondering if anyone can help here.

 

I spoke to a lovely Lady at o2 support on Thursday and she confirmed my number porting from 3 to o2 for friday. On friday I received a message informing me in the evening that the number could not be ported but will complete on Monday.

 

On Monday my 3 mobile numbers goes into No Service mode, and the current o2 temporary number is still the same o2 number. Porting was not successful, so I called CS again, and then now they tell me, he will have to re-request a porting from 3.

 

Questions:

1. Do I need to obtain PAC code again - now that I do not have 3 mobile how do I get PAC Code ?
2. Should not all the details of the porting be there with o2, can CS not simply speak to Porting team and find out, and help me out.

Rant:
Will be days now i feel i will be without phone. not good.

 

Any help, suggestions is welcome please - what is the best next steps ?

Thank you all. 

Level 57: Major
Posts: 9,125
Registered: ‎31-03-2010

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

@kri341 From what you have said of your conversation with O2 CS, it seems that you don't need to do anything. Ports never happen on weekends, so you'll just have to let O2 CS do what they need to do and let the port take its course over the next day or so. 

Posts: 70,540
Topics: 458
Solutions: 7,704
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

The fact that your old sim is dead means that the port has started.
Have you rebooted your o2 sim/Phone to see if it completes the process.
What happens when you call your number from another phone?
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Xperia Z5 Dual (O2 & Sfr) and Z3 Tablet (Three UK)
iPhone7 (EE)

nil desperandum


Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-11-2017

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

Thanks MI5.

 

Have you rebooted your o2 sim/Phone to see if it completes the process.

Yes


What happens when you call your number from another phone:

I obtain a message saying the number i have dialed is not recognised, please check the number and dial again

Posts: 70,540
Topics: 458
Solutions: 7,704
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

That doesn't sound good..
It appears that only half of the process has been done..
O2 need to contact the porting team to correct it.
It is their responsibility to chase it for you..
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Xperia Z5 Dual (O2 & Sfr) and Z3 Tablet (Three UK)
iPhone7 (EE)

nil desperandum


Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-11-2017

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

Agree, very true.

 

This would be the 3rd I'll be speaking to CS today for the escalation. 

 

So, fingers crossed, third time lucky !

Posts: 70,540
Topics: 458
Solutions: 7,704
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

Good luck mate.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Xperia Z5 Dual (O2 & Sfr) and Z3 Tablet (Three UK)
iPhone7 (EE)

nil desperandum


Community Manager
Posts: 2,551
Registered: ‎23-07-2014

Re: porting from 3 to o2 - no service

Hi @kri341! Please let us know how you're getting on with the porting issue - did you manage to speak with customer service about it and was it sorted for you?


Get involved:
• New to the community? Please introduce yourself! (Or just say 'hello'!).
• Have something to say? Write a new post.
• Want to have a chat? Drop me a Private Message.