Did you mean: 

Unauthorised money from my account

Lisa10
Level 1: Joiner
  • 12 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Good morning,
If any one is experiencing the same problem O2 are and have been saying I'm due them money, silly amount like £505.07 at one point it was as high as £800.00.
I have had to go through all the motion for example, complaining to my bank for letting them take unauthorised money from my account, complain verbally to O2, email O2 complaints team (which I have had a reply from) but with no good or satisfactory result, however I was told I would have.
Now I am in contact with a company called 'resolver' but I feel they haven't even read my email as I have had no email of acknowledgement, so now I will be email and dealing with ombudsman.
I am sick of O2 I have been a long O2 customer and only this year I have had problems with them which has been enough for me to consider not renewing my contract. In fact I know I won't. All together in the last 3 months O2 have taken £1,107.84 from my account. My monthly bill is usually only around £70, can I also just add that I have been restricted from making and receiving calls for the past few weeks (5-6 weeks) I only got my phone reconnected at the start of this week when O2 claimed in an email they were at fault, yet I have not yet received my refund and I am still being charged daily from my bank account for being overdrawn.

O2 are a joke. I for one have had enough.

Message 1 of 25
24 REPLIES 24

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 144185 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27632 Solutions
Why are they saying you owe this money?
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 25

Cleoriff
  • 122826 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7467 Solutions