Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge to Mobile

YMF
Level 2: Apprentice
  • 6 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 1 Solutions

Hi I'm hoping someone can help to point me in the right direction with this issue.

I've been using O2 Charge to Mobile to buy Itunes codes for 3 years with no issues at all. Over the last couple of weeks I've tried to to buy a £30 Itunes voucher code but with no success. I get as far as the text verification message to my phone to which I respond Y as requested. After that nothing happens, the money does not come off my balance and no matter how long I wait the transaction is not completed. I've not bought a code for some months so I've not requested too many. I've spoken to O2 customer service who had no idea why it isn't working and they checked all was well with my account which it is. They just suggested I try again in a week or so which I did and had the same result. I've also spoken to Boku who say they can see the billable message has been sent but have no idea why it does not complete.

After numerous failures and O2 and Boku assuring me all was well with their systems I tried again but this time bought a £20 Itunes subscription. This time it  worked up to the point where the screen said I had been successful and would receive my emails from O2, the money came off my credit balance but I did not receive the emails from O2 confirming the transaction or my itunes code.  Boku confirmed that my transaction was successful and said I needed to contact O2. I phoned customers services and was surprised that the agent had not even heard of Charge to Mobile and when he asked around the office no one else had either. I had to explain to him how the scheme worked and refer him to the webpage  describing it. He said he had no idea why it didn't work for me anymore but just agreed to refund my £20 credit.