Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

scam

Kevag
Level 1: Joiner
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi All, I got a dodgy looking text the other day which i immediately deleted, just looked at my bill and have been charged an extra £4.50 by a company called PlayBay bv, i have no knowledge of this, can i stop them charging me in the future and how do i do it. Please Help! many thanks

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18

Kevag
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

thank you all for your imput

Message 11 of 19

Kevag
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

spoke to o2 customer service and they were very helpful, hopefully all sorted. thank you all.

Message 12 of 19

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143438 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions
Good news slight_smile
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 13 of 19

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 92919 Posts
  • 608 Topics
  • 6913 Solutions

Anglia
  • 1 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I have also been scammed this way - 81777 charged £3.75.  02 have now blocked all premium numbers but refuse to give me a refund of £3.75 even though they admitted it is a scam. Should all phone companies be held responsible and not the consumers?

Message 15 of 19

BlasterDawg
  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Agreed!  Why does O2 let KNOWN scammers charge to our accounts?  Like ThumbTiger? What the hell is that and why do they need £4.50 a week.  I have tried to stop ThumbTiger but it doesn't seem to work.  I have called, texted, etc.  And O2 just says or sorry you must have signed up for a SCAM, that we support as we take money from your account, take our cut and then the rest past on the the scammer.