Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone shattered, need a new one

Hayleypen0548
Level 1: Joiner
  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

My phone shattered a week or two ago and I haven't been able to get in contact with anyone at O2 about making an insurance claim and how to get a new phone. Today the phone is now not showing the screen display fully and I can barely use it. I'm in America at the moment because I am an international student that was studying in London. Now I have no phone and not able to contact O2 to figure out what to do. Can anyone tell me how I can get ahold of O2 and actually talk to someone about what to do and not an automated service?

Message 1 of 7
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 22942 Posts
  • 1022 Topics
  • 3662 Solutions

@Cleoriff I would advise @Hayleypen0548 to buy a phone in the US so she can use her O2 sim, but to check it against the phones listed here: https://willmyphonework.net/ That site will tell her which phones are compatible for use both in the US and UK. Not every phone is listed, but there are a decent number. Amazon US sells a lot of phones that say they are 'international'. Those are the ones she should be looking at.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

Bambino
  • 22942 Posts
  • 1022 Topics
  • 3662 Solutions

@Hayleypen0548 All the numbers available to speak to customer service are in this link: Guide: Coronavirus Community Help and Support

Best time to call is 8 am UK time. It's very difficult to get through, so you will need to be patient. 

To call the 0800 numbers from the US you need to leave off the first 0 and replace it with +44. If you cannot use your phone you will need to download and install Skype, which allows you to call 0800 numbers for free. A guide for that is also in the link.