Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Other Devices

Reply
Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

Thanks - I noticed the simplyelectronics.net price - but I also saw the extremely poor feedback on this seller, apparently they are based in Hong Kong and it's pretty much potluck what you get, little chance of any redress, and you'd potentially still be liable for import duties.

 

Posts: 88,184
Topics: 532
Solutions: 11,379
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

Have a look on expeditelectronics as they ship from UK.
i've used them in the past and they are very good.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Level 63: Greatness Assured
Posts: 12,563
Registered: ‎31-03-2010

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

I'd also be wary of Simply Electronics. I've been tempted to buy from them in the past, but the bad reviews have put me off.

Regarding your Blackberry, you might also want to think about what, if any, warranty issues you might come across should you have problems with the phone when you bring it back here. I don't know about Blackberry, but many companies, such as Samsung, won't honor a warranty if the phone is bought somewhere else other than the UK.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

I use a Blackberry Z30 on O2 and it works fine. Brilliant phone! 

Posts: 72,644
Topics: 684
Registered: ‎14-01-2013

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?


@Anonymous wrote:

I use a Blackberry Z30 on O2 and it works fine. Brilliant phone! 


Did yours come from the USA though @Anonymous ?

*The Game Is On*


Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

Expedite electronics also are based in HK, not UK - do you work for them?

Posts: 88,184
Topics: 532
Solutions: 11,379
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

[ Edited ]

@Anonymous wrote:

Expedite electronics also are based in HK, not UK - do you work for them?


Whatever dude..

I said the SHIPPED from UK and made no mention of where they were based.

I bought my Z1 from them and was very pleased with the service and was just trying to help.

I don't have any affiliation with them at all and couldn't care less where you buy from tbh.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Posts: 70,190
Topics: 547
Solutions: 3,426
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

You try and help...........Smiley Frustrated

Anonymous
Posts: 0

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?

Thanks for all the advice, decided not to take the risk, will have a look when I am in the States next. Seems like discontinued model in UK now which is a pity.

Posts: 72,644
Topics: 684
Registered: ‎14-01-2013

Re: Z30 from USA - will it work on O2?


@Anonymous wrote:

Thanks for all the advice, decided not to take the risk, will have a look when I am in the States next. Seems like discontinued model in UK now which is a pity.


Good call. The fact it has been discontinued here means even more risk really?...

*The Game Is On*