cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your traditional Christmas?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi guys,

It's my first year in the UK, so I was hoping to get your thoughts on what the next couple of days should look like? We've got some family and friends visiting from Holland and I'd love to show them a traditional Christmas.

So, pub tonight? Gifts and food tomorrow? Would love to hear what you're planning to do.

Cheers,

Leonard

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19

Anonymous
Not applicable
My adult children will be up early morning with my grandchild. Present opening and most likely toy building up and then cleaning away all the wrapping paper, followed by lots of chat and remembering loved ones who are no longer present , and me preparing crimbo dinner.

Some households will watch the queens speech.

Some will go to the pub in the afternoon.

After dinner and dessert it will be chill out time and then seeing off the kids.

Sleep time !
Message 2 of 20

perksie
Level 69: Guiding Light
  • 27019 Posts
  • 247 Topics
  • 1614 Solutions

Whatever you do get up and Sing Sing Sing:

To support Disasters Emergency Committee: http://www.dec.org.uk/appeals text Nepal to 70000 to send £5

Sky Unlimited Broadband - Windows 10 - Nexus 4 Android 5.1.1
Message 3 of 20

sheepdog
Level 26: Upbeat
  • 3310 Posts
  • 31 Topics
  • 39 Solutions

I'm planning to have a lie in but as usual, I will be woken up by my parents arguing over the turkey preparations. Following that, I'll be attempting to watch anything on TV before remembering that Christmas Day morning TV is pretty much worse than normal days. Then switch on the computer to see what's happening on the forums whilst avoiding the knives being thrown by the parents over the cooking turkey wink

Ooooh looks like a load of Disney CGI films on which I haven't seen. Followed by a browse of all the sites starting the sales...

Message 4 of 20

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93149 Posts
  • 609 Topics