Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wish me luck guys.

gindygoo
Level 25: Hard Hitter
  • 1340 Posts
  • 59 Topics
  • 27 Solutions
I'm just about to go through a day off psychotherapy and hypnotherapy to stop smoking! I'm doing an Allen Carr all-day. seminar.

I've never tried to quit before, never really wanted to tbqh. I'm ready though, I've had enough of this monkey on my back and am determined to stop!

**crosses all my bits**
Message 1 of 48
47 REPLIES 47

Anonymous
Not applicable

@gindygoo wrote:
I'm just about to go through a day off psychotherapy and hypnotherapy to stop smoking! I'm doing an Allen Carr all-day. seminar.

I've never tried to quit before, never really wanted to tbqh. I'm ready though, I've had enough of this monkey on my back and am determined to stop!

**crosses all my bits**

I'll be crossing all my bits too for you @gindygoo ... I've never smoked & I drink little alcohol ... but ... to give up milk chocolate ... = ... that I couldn't do, I'm a chocoholic ... will be thinking of you slight_smile

Message 2 of 48

Cleoriff
  • 122758 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7463 Solutions

Best of luck Charlie.

My husband gave up after being a long term heavy smoker. He went to our GP surgery. They do smoking cessation 1-1 sessions. He was put on Champix tablets....at the end of a 6 week course of these he had finished smoking completely.... However ...he now uses electronic cigarettes! .Shame really because he went 12 months without touching a cigarette at all

Anyway...'Have a Nice Day'...Bouncy

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 3 of 48

gindygoo
Level 25: Hard Hitter
  • 1340 Posts
  • 59 Topics
  • 27 Solutions

Haha, me the usual on edge - nervous - sometimes snappy of the two of us, is quite chilled. My gf on the other hand, is chomping at the bit 😂 and very annoyed they didn't tell us it's £10 for the parking...