Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing service

Strudders
Level 1: Joiner
  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I have had a Hotspot for some time now but about 6 to 7 months ago, maybe longer as my memory is not great, I find that it was not working and would not charge up.

Unfortunately at the time I was unwell and just placed it in the drawer with the intent of contacting O2 when I felt better, obviously I forgot about it and did not realise until about 1 month ago when I spotted the bill and that I had been paying for a service for 6 months or more that I was not using. I did phone my local branch and after some heated discussion I told the male that I did not want the service anymore and that I would be cancelling the Direct Debit and asked that he make a note of this on the account. 
He did state that there may be further payments to be made but he could not justify why I should pay anymore when it was obvious from the bills that there was no activity on the account.

I have recently received an email stating that my account was overdue and that any further non payment would result in additional charges.

Any comments would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 4
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122361 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions

Hi @Strudders 

I'm afraid if you took out a contract then you have to pay for it. I'm sorry you weren't well but if it stopped working then you should have contacted O2 for a return or replacement at the time. I strongly advise you NOT to cancel your direct debit as this will have a negative impact on your credit rating.

https://www.o2.co.uk/help/phones-sims-and-devices/pocket-hotspot 

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 4
3 REPLIES 3

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122361 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions

Hi @Strudders