cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zero signal in the village of Yateley, Hampshire

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi.

I'm very new to this, so please forgive me if this has already been posted. 

I live in the village of Yateley in Hampshire, and for the last 6 weeks I have had no signal on my o2 phone.  I have been a customer of O2 for a number of years and never had an issue like this before. 

We have a very close community in Yateley, and it appears that I am not alone with this issue, in fact numerous, possibly hundreds of residents are having the same problems.  We have reported these issues to O2 countless times, but keep being fobbed off with excuses, such as  "it's your sim card" "It's your phone" "There are no issues with service in your area"  "O2 don't guarantee you service in your home" After many long telephone calls with O2 we have now found out there are mast issues, which have been down since late May 2015. 

As a pay monthly customer, I can't use my phone to send or receive text messages or phone calls at home or anywhere in the Yateley area, other residents are in the same situation, some worse, as their business contact is their O2 phone, meaning they can't receive any calls for their business.

Quite honestly, I'm getting sick and fed up of having to pay for a contract I can't use, and many others are feeling the same.  O2 aren't offering any compensation, as they are telling us there are no problems. 

So...  My questions are: Does anyone know whether there have been similar issues in other areas, and how were they resolved by O2, and secondly, who can we write to at O2, at the highest level to get a proper answer to our questions and to discuss compensation to customers?  We won't give up on this!

Many thanks.

Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122371 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions

Hi @Anonymous