Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smartphone Lemons

pgn
Level 74: Whizz kid
  • 35248 Posts
  • 224 Topics
  • 1558 Solutions

Here's a link to an interesting article about what Smartphones are best avoided, if you'd rather not fork out good money for one that's, at best, mediocre:

Lemon or Leader?

This link goes out to the Tech Republic website. 

Screenshot_20180719-211727__01.jpg

Screenshot_20180719-211707__01.jpg

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

Anonymous
Not applicable

I’d agree on all iPhones in that list apart from the 7 Plus. I currently have that phone & I think it’s the best one from that particular selection 

Message 2 of 7

Glory1
Level 43: Bright Spark
  • 10294 Posts
  • 85 Topics
  • 123 Solutions
Personally I'd avoid all iPhones like the plague.

Surprising the S7's in the top 5, I thought it was a good phone, though I've no personal experience.

Always a good idea to get as much info as you can on a phone before buying. I love Samsung but I still read all the gen on their latest phone. Not just the fluff from Samsung but the pros and cons from the 'experts'. Saves a lot of future heartache.
Lover of all things Samsung. Currently using Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus 128gb

Message 3 of 7

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122395 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions

My husband has the S7 and never had a problem with it at all...So did my grandson who now has the S9+

I would never have any type of iPhone....I have had a Samsung since I started using smartphones

My motto is, if it ain't broke....it doesn't need fixing cool

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 4 of 7

Anonymous
Not applicable