Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone number with a virtual mobile operator under O2

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi

This question is a bit unusual.

I had a mobile number 079xxxxxxxx, it was with a small Virtual Mobile operator Jadoo Mobile which using O2 network.

but Jadoo Mobile became bankrupt this month and I can't dial out and no one can dial in

I tried to contact them but as they don't exist anymore, so no one answered my call and replied my e-mail. So I can't get a PAC code from Jadoo Mobile

I hope to keep the phone number as I've been using it for more than 10 years. All my job agents contact me by that number so our house income depends on the availability of this mobile number.

because they were virtual mobile operator using O2 network. Calls from a landline to my old number is still diverted to O2 network cloud,

I presume there's an exising service contract between O2 and Jadoo mobile to provide mobile network service. But as Jadoo Mobile is bankrupted they will pay O2 after the current network service period

could anyone please let me know what will O2 do with this number then?

Regards

Message 1 of 13
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143423 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
You will have to call Cs but I doubt o2 cando anything about it as they don't own the number.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 13
12 REPLIES 12

MI5
  • 143423 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
You will have to call Cs but I doubt o2 cando anything about it as they don't own the number.