Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community help band photo - does it upset you as much as it does me

Jenny105
Level 15: Gaining a Reputation
  • 702 Posts
  • 122 Topics
  • 3 Solutions

The photo of 3 (possibly) women in the O2 band width is proving too much for me.    Anyone else agree?

I used to be an amateur photographer in an Avant guarde Club but i see no merits in the photo,              Its putting me off using the site

• It doesnt convey friendliness in blue /grey/purple
  • Is totally blurred in all parts, even the interesting wool texture is done to death
  • It says nothing about the friendly help, enquiring questions, warmth on O2 site

Please some one pull the plug on this. Maybe an 02 er can provide something appropriate.???Feedback

Message 1 of 80
79 REPLIES 79

Glory1
Level 43: Bright Spark
  • 10294 Posts
  • 85 Topics
  • 123 Solutions

Well frankly I agree with you @Jenny105. I think it's meant to be a man and a woman looking happy but it's so blurred I can't swear to it.

And like many of the other regulars I think it's too large in proportion to the space it's in.

Does it reflect the community and what it does, not really. But then I don't think there is one picture that could express what happens on this site. Words would probably be better. But if they wanted to go with a photograph, there has to be one that better reflects the community than the blurred, oversized one we see.

Lover of all things Samsung. Currently using Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus 128gb

Message 2 of 80

TallTrees
Level 49: Rootin' Tootin' 
  • 10674 Posts
  • 119 Topics
  • 344 Solutions

Didn't really look at this before, it is messy ~ agree @Jenny105  and  @Glory1

HAPPINESS IS BEE SHAPED

Message 3 of 80

Poppysmum
  • 1332 Posts
  • 106 Topics
  • 7 Solutions

Tell you said i didnt know it was 3 woman. I still cant get used to the new look 😞

Message 4 of 80

Cleoriff
  • 122382 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions