Did you mean: 

Which samsung

Mamabear4ever
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hiya

I currently own a redmi 9s and it's served me well for the last 3yrs but I've had issues through those 3yrs which have gotten worser in the last couple of months and I definitely need a new phone. 

I've always admired Samsung and now is a good time to take the plunge and get one but there's so many I'm not sure which one to go for. 

My budget is £450 and my main use apart from going online is gaming I like to play games not loads but I enjoy playing games as well as watching YouTube videos. 

I was looking at the Samsung A54 as I don't need anything too fancy and it seems like a good phone but I'm no expert on Samsung so I read reviews by tech experts who seem to say it's a good phone but when I read owner reviews it's mixed so thought I'd ask here if any long-term owners of Samsung think the A54 is a good phone or what else in the Samsung range is good.

Really appreciate any help in advance 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4

madasaf1sh
Level 76: Forum Legend
  • 10181 Posts
  • 55 Topics
  • 3012 Solutions

@Mamabear4ever 

We buy Samsung's as part of my job, the A series are sturdy devices built to a price point, and are good as an entryish Samsung.. 

Now Samsung Support is getting is a different matter, it is struggling at the moment, and to be brutually honest it can be as bad as o2 or Three for that matter... and they like to class things as not warranty issues.. 

- Xperia 1V - o2 and Spusu
- Pixel 8 Pro - o2 and Vodafone UK
Message 2 of 5

Oxonian
Level 28: Ingenious
  • 5688 Posts
  • 98 Topics
  • 21 Solutions

@Mamabear4ever 

I have a Samsung Galaxy A54 5g 256Gb and am happy to commend it as a good handset for daily use. I don't use it for heavy duty gaming or intricate photography and these are the two things that other users say disappoints them.