Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit check fail - how long to try again

Stephers
Level 1: Joiner
  • 3 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Hi all, hopefully someone will be able to help me. I am new to o2 in that I recently took out a contract in my name for a new phone and had my number ported over from my old contract which was in my mums name.

Got the phone fine and then decided I wanted an Apple Watch to go with it. I ordered the watch and that also went through fine until it arrived and I realIsed I had stupidly ordered the wrong size. I spoke to o2 who advised since I wanted a different size I had to return and reorder (they could only swap over for a diff colour, same size).

I returned the watch and then called o2 to confirm it had arrived. They advised it had and they marked as returned on my account. They said to wait 24 hours and then I could order the right size.

I did as advised but got a message when i tried saying that my account had the max number of pay monthly contracts and so I couldn’t proceed. I called o2 again and was told the previous watch hadn’t been cancelled off my account properly and so they had now done it so wait 24 hours and try again. Well you can guess the same thing happened.

I called o2 again and they said they’d look into it and come back to me. Nobody ever did. A week later I tried again and this time ut said I had failed the credit check. Presumably as a result of repeated attempts to reorder as my credit rating is excellent 😞

I called o2 again and was told I should wait ‘a few months’ and try again. This seems bonkers as there’s nothing wrong with my credit rating, it allowed me to order the watch initially and has only gone wrong due to o2s processes.

The lady couldn’t tell me how long I should wait to re try. She said a couple of months firstly and then said actually maybe three or four to be on safe side. I want a watch now!!