cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sim card stuck in iPhone 6 (without tray)

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi guys,

Bit of a disaster this morning. I recieved my new iPhone 6 from O2 and a regular-sized sim. Obviously the regular sized sim would not fit and I needed to cut it down to a nano sim. I've never done this before and it was very frustrating. Anyway, as I was trying to fit the nano sim into the sim tray, the sim card fell into the phone WITHOUT being secured in the sim tray and now the sim card is lodged firmly inside the iPhone.

I tried to pull it back out but unfortuntely all I seem to have done is push it further in.

No idea what to do now. Help

B.

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19

Anonymous
Not applicable

Apparently so, but using the below image to illustrate, I recieved the standard sim, which was very easy to 'pop out' into a Micro sim, but I couldn't then 'pop this out' (for lack of a better term) into a Nano sim. And if it was possible then I've obviously made a mistake, but I did try, and then just assumed I had to modify it myself. Tried retrieving the sim with a paperclip but no luck. 

It would be easier for me to access an O2 store as opposed to an Apple store. Would they be able to help? 

Thanks for the replies. slight_smile

Message 11 of 20

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93149 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6953 Solutions

A bit of a mess to be honest.  Apple store is your best option. You obviously can't return the phone so you need to try and get the sim out without damage. If tweezers or tapping it on the palm of your hand doesn't dislodge it then Apple it is.

Message 12 of 20

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks. The two nearest Apple stores have no Genius reservations available. The calander by which you select an appointment goes up to 20th November and they're all greyed out.   

Don't know

Message 13 of 20

Cleoriff
  • 122758 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7463 Solutions

@Anonymous wrote: