cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Poor signal

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi everyone, I'm new to the O2 forum but not to O2 but I'm about ready to change my network as I am sick of the poor reception I am getting at home, I live in the BT8 postcode and the O2 checker says that the signal is good and that there is no work ongoing but I cannot have a mobile call without the signal failing, I have an iPhone and my wife who is also with O2 and suffers the same problem has samsung so it is not the phone giving the problem, is there nothing that can be done to improve the signal or do I and my wife and neighbours become vodaphone customers?
Message 1 of 7
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Bambino
Level 85: Esteemed
  • 23991 Posts
  • 1045 Topics
  • 3773 Solutions

Before you become Vodafone customers, get a Pay & Go sim from them, and see what their reception is like. It could just be that the signal is poor because of your home itself. Sometimes certain building materials can block phone signals.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 149393 Posts
  • 641 Topics
  • 28495 Solutions

You can use TUGO if you have wifi at home.

TUGO

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.
Please select the post that helped you best and mark as the solution. This helps other members in resolving their issues faster. Thank you.
Message 2 of 7

Anonymous
Not applicable

And if your not a Pay Monthly customer and cannot have TuGo then whatsapp or viber are viable alternatives, if your on pay as you go.

If your a business customer then a BoostBox is an option.