cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HTC One X + : Opinions wanted re Battery

Anonymous
Not applicable

So, my One X plus should be arriving in the next day or so (it's supposed to be here tomorrow, but could be delayed due to the weather). 

I've read countless reviews online (to be honest I don't pay too much attention to them because they all contradict each other). The thing I'm most interested in is how much has the battery been improved compared to the One X? 

Now, I'm not what you'd call a "heavy" user. I check Twitter/Facebook a couple of times each day (depending on how bored I am in work), and I rarely play games. Apart from that I use my phone for taking photos (I'm a bit of an amateur mobile photographer) checking emails, doing a little bit of browsing and the usual texting/calling. I had the One X when it first came out, and I was getting a full days use out of it (just!). 

I switch the WiFi off when I'm away from the house, and I have mobile data switched on. 

I switch the WiFi on when I get home (or when I can access a WiFi network), and I switch the mobile data off. 

Screen brightness is low to medium (30% ish).

Emails set to sync every 30 minutes. 

Weather Widget on the home screen under the clock (set to sync every 2 hours or whenever I open the app). 

Location Services Off unless needed (for Maps etc). 

Based on the information above, how long do you reckon the One X plus battery would last me with the same settings/usage as I had on the One X..? An extra half a day? An extra hour? 2 hours less? 

Basically, I want a phone which I can unplug when I wake up, and plug back in when I go to bed, and be able to use it as I want to throughout the day without having to worry that I'm going to run out of juice.