cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

pay monthly contract

Anonymous
Not applicable

HI, 

I TOOK OUT 24 MONTHS CONTRACT IN JULY THIS YEAR WOULD IT BE POSSIBLE TO GIVE THE CONTRACT TO SOMEONE ELSE?  OR WILL I NEED TO SEE THROUGH THE 24 MONTH CONTRACT?

I AM A STUDENT AND CANT REALLY AFFORD THE MONTHLY PAYMENTS ANYMORE 

ANY ADVICE WOULD BE APPRECIATED 

THANK YOU 

Message 1 of 10
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 92916 Posts
  • 608 Topics
  • 6913 Solutions

If you mean someone takes over the contract, uses it and makes payments then yes you can do that. Be aware though that the account will still be in your name and you will still have responsibility for the payments should the other person not pay.

You can't transfer the account into their name either. One option would be to sell the phone and pay off the remainder of the account.

If you are on a refresh contract you have the option to pay off the handset part and then end the airtime cdontract without further penalty. Again you could sell the phone to enable you to put the money towards paying off the handset.

Unfortunately people do jump into a 2 year contract without thinking of the long term implications.

I don't see any further options open to you to be honest.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 10
9 REPLIES 9

jonsie
  • 92916 Posts
  • 608 Topics
  • 6913 Solutions

If you mean someone takes over the contract, uses it and makes payments then yes you can do that. Be aware though that the account will still be in your name and you will still have responsibility for the payments should the other person not pay.

You can't transfer the account into their name either. One option would be to sell the phone and pay off the remainder of the account.