O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Level 1: Joiner
gillwest251

Huge Simplicity bill!!!

My bill this month is £96 as opposed to the £21 or so that I have been paying for the past 12 months.
Before I took out my contract I was advised by the sales person in my local O2 shop to sign up on-line in order to benefit from the latest offer. She also told me that the contract would automatically continue to run after the 12 month mandatory period.
However,I have just seen on MyO2 that my 'renewal' date was in January and that I am now being charged 12p per text message.
Has anyone else had a similar experience or can anyone give me some advice before I ring them tomorrow?!?!
Please use plain text.
Krazykel

Re: Huge Simplicity bill!!!

From the looks of your bill charge I would say that ypu have gone over your allowence. Are you on the old simplicity with a text bundle or the new ones with unlimited texts
Please use plain text.
Level 9: Fired up
Beaufighter

The only experience you are having is that you have run up a big bill, I think there must be quite a lot of us who've done that :smileyvery-happy:
You seem to be assuming that your package has somehow changed because the 12 months has run out. It won't have. You must have done something differently. Can you post a breakdown of the charges as they appear on your bill? FYI, texts are 12p each where they aren't covered by your allowance. If your 12 months ended in January you may well be on a 500 SMS allowance that you have gone over.
Very rarely you might get charged for messages in error, if you can post things like the allowance you have and the total of messages sent plus how much you've been charged for messages alone, we should be able o help you make sense of it.
The online bill is excellent for viewing a breakdown of what each charge is for.
Please use plain text.
gillwest251

The old one, but I havent sent any more texts than I usually would.
Please use plain text.
Level 9: Fired up
Beaufighter