O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Other Devices (Nokia, Blackberry, etc)

Level 2: Apprentice
MaFt

iPhone 3G APN Settings

Can someone confirm the iPhone 3G APN settings for Web, Visual Voicemail and MMS?

MMS and web work fine with wap.o2.co.uk / vertigo / password but visual voicemail doesn't - all i get is standard 901 voicemail.

i had to reset network settings as i was having issues with os3 data settings and they reverted back to the default idata.o2.co.uk (which i then changed to wap.o2.co.uk)

i've also seen mobile.o2.co.uk with vertigo and password... do they make any difference?!

MaFt

ps - i'm a developer hence os3 / mms
Please use plain text.
Level 7: Part Timer
Strange_Visitor

iPhone 3G APN Settings

The WAP APN is a little outdated now I think.

PAYG is payandgo.o2.co.uk

Contract is mobile.o2.co.uk (that's the one I use)

AFAIK visual voicemail is only available on iPhone tariffs.

SV
Handset: Samsung Galaxy S 8GB, Android 2.3.3
Tablet: Google Nexus 7, Android 4.1
Please use plain text.
saeedk786

iPhone 3G APN Settings

for some reason everytime i try and send a mms, it changes back to idata.o2.co.uk in MMS. when i change it back to wap.o2.co.uk or even mobile.o2.co.uk it still changes back.

Does this mean people with simplicity sims wont be able to send MMS?
Please use plain text.
Strange_Visitor

iPhone 3G APN Settings

Does this mean people with simplicity sims wont be able to send MMS?

AFAIK only iPhone tariffs have MMS disabled (until 19th). So standard contract SIMs should work fine.

SV
Please use plain text.
MaFt

iPhone 3G APN Settings

mms is working already if you have os3.0

i have a simplicity contract in an iphone so maybe that is why visual voicemail won't work as it's not technically an iphone contract.

it's no biggy...!

have changed the apn from wap.o2.co.uk to mobile.co.uk and all seems to work (mobile web, mms etc)

cheers for confirmation!

MaFt
Please use plain text.
Level 1: Joiner
AlecEdworthy