cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Windows phone 8.1

Anonymous
Not applicable
Windows phone 8.1 should be announced today with a rumoured release date of 23rd April.
So question is, how long until O2 get it out to us? I'm starting my campaign now due the stupidly long wait for gdr3 on huawei w1.
Message 1 of 68
67 REPLIES 67

Anonymous
Not applicable
I think O2 have confirmed in these forums that it will void your warranty unfortunately.

As a developer, I've got wp8.1 on a secondary device. Its a much better OS than wp8.

Hopefully it wont be long until the full release including firmware is made available.
Message 11 of 68

Anonymous
Not applicable

Windows Phone 8.1 works great on the 520, I use as my primary device. I use Cortana in the UK, and she doesn't use a lot of mobile data. O2 might decide to wait until Nokia Cyan comes out before releasing.

Message 12 of 68

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Windows Phone 8.1 works great on the 520, I use as my primary device. I use Cortana in the UK, and she doesn't use a lot of mobile data. O2 might decide to wait until Nokia Cyan comes out before releasing.

WP8.1 is supposed to work across the whole range of WP8 devices, so it's good to hear that its working well on the 520.

Given the way that Lumia Black was released, I think we'll see Windows Phone 8.1 released at the same time as the Cyan update.

When O2 release this, we'll get Cyan, WP8.1 and any additional post developer preview released that Microsoft have made to the OS.

Message 13 of 68

captainprice
Level 6: Acolyte
  • 165 Posts
  • 7 Topics
  • 4 Solutions
WP 8.1 works ok on my 620 notification centre works well def better than wp 8.0
Message 14 of 68

Anonymous
Not applicable